Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (2) - Books (1) - Games (3)

Hitman (2016)

Posted : 11 months, 1 week ago on 16 July 2016 01:17 (A review of Hitman - The Complete First Season)

Pros: 

-Big, rather fun maps

-Upgraded disguise system (like in the old games)
-The atmosphere of "pre-absolution" Hitman games

-Soundtrack/sound design



Cons:
-Elusive targets
-Contracts (missions) released periodically
-Cut content you can buy later as DLC!!!
-Always-online requirement!!!
-Game breaking bugs!!!

-Lame AI


Overall: Not worth the money...



0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse review

Posted : 1 year, 3 months ago on 23 March 2016 08:05 (A review of The Twilight Saga: Eclipse)

I might offend some people, but I will be honest. This movie is pathetic. I feel sorry for folks, saying this is their favorite story or movie. Brainless teen love triangle. I guess this is a winner recipe in these times...


1 comments, Reply to this entry

Her Story review

Posted : 1 year, 12 months ago on 26 June 2015 07:06 (A review of Her Story)

A very intresting and refreshing title. The game is very simple. The player needs to put the story of Hannah together, using small video clip fragments made during 7 police interview sessions in 1994. While watching these clips slowly Hannah's life, relationships, toughts unfold and you find out what happened on that certain day. I think it is worth taking notes and paying attention, because everything is never as it seems... An interesting indie title, not for everybody tough. Some people called it boring on Youtube, but I guess it does require a decent attention span and logical thinking, so many lacking these days. If you are into the detective genre I think it is worth a try.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Witcher III: Wild Hunt review

Posted : 2 years, 1 month ago on 23 May 2015 06:42 (A review of The Witcher III: Wild Hunt)

Absolutely one the best RPG games ever created. Incredibly immense world with rich characters. The voice acting alone would worth a review. There was not one, boring generic voice acting part in the game so far (25+hours and far away from the end...). The conversations and quest are well written. The atmosphere of each place you visit is distinctive. The content is mature in every way. I have not felt bored once doing all the main, side and witcher quests. The amount of work they put into the game is truly worth every gamers attention. 10/10 from me even tough the fighting system could use some improvement, but all the good things make me forget the few problems.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Olive Oil review

Posted : 2 years, 5 months ago on 16 January 2015 09:12 (A review of Olive Oil)

Homer called olive oil "liquid gold".
It has been a symbol; used in religious rituals; medicines; as fuel for oil lamps; soap making and skin applications, and last but not least as food.
It's beneficial contributions to civilization and the culinary arts is undeniable.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Babadook review

Posted : 2 years, 6 months ago on 29 November 2014 03:00 (A review of The Babadook)

May contain Spoiler!!!!
Great acting, and an overall very good movie! Highly recommended if you are interested in the depiction of mental illness. I don't want to go into a detailed review, but this was one of those movies which was made with love and care for the details. It reminded me a little bit to Jacob's Ladder and Black Swan. This means you should expect a psychological horror film, and not the typical horror/supernatural themed movie. I hope to see more from people made this movie!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

La fame e l'abbondanza. Storia dell'alimentazione in Europa review

Posted : 2 years, 7 months ago on 14 November 2014 06:24 (A review of La fame e l'abbondanza. Storia dell'alimentazione in Europa)

Great book, but not enough focus on the more eastern parts of Europe. That said the book is easy to read, and contains a lot of usefull information about the relations between food, culture and society. I read it to one of my history seminaries, and quiet enjoyed it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block